5 Tennessee counties added to disaster area

4679291_GNASHVILLE, TN (AP) – Five more Tennessee counties have been added for disaster assistance for eligible private, nonprofit organizations damaged by storms in June.

Counties now covered are Anderson, Bledsoe, Carroll, Claiborne, Decatur, Gibson, Giles, Haywood, Henry, Hickman, Houston, Lawrence, Lewis, Madison, Marion, Maury, McNairy, Moore, Perry, Roane, Sequatchie, Tipton and Weakley.

The deadline to submit disaster loan applications is Oct. 14.

The declaration covers damage caused by severe storms, tornadoes, wind and flooding on June 5 through 10.

Applicants may apply online at https://disasterloan.sba.gov/ela , or call (800) 659-2955 or visit http://www.sba.gov/disaster for more information.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *